top of page

I am a College Graduate

So, I didn’t land my dream job. I made it to the first round of interviews, which is more than I ever thought I would get, but I didn’t make it to the next round. *insert awes and sympathy groans here*. I am going to apply again because in the words of Leslie Knope, I have severe tunnel vision about achieving my goals.

This post isn’t about that, this post is about me graduating from college!

On May 7th I participated in the graduation ceremony at the College of Charleston! In December, I completed all of my degree requirements, so I was technically done with school, but now it's official. People say college was the best four years of their lives, and I totally see how that is possible.

I made incredible friends that have helped shape who I became while in college. Each of them are motivating and inspirational, and I am so thankful to meet a group of people who both inspire and challenge me. I am thankful to the classroom acquaintances and professors that encouraged me and the internships that provided me with the opportunity to gain experience in different career fields.

At CofC they have us wear white instead of wear caps and gowns.

I don’t know how to put into words how meaningful College of Charleston was to me. I’m sure everybody feels the same about their college. I don’t know what I did to deserve living in a place that is constantly voted the number one travel destination or a place recognized for its culinary geniuses, but I am incredibly grateful I do.

I have a lot to look forward to with my newly minted degree and blind naiveté that the world is a great place and that everything will work out for the best.

Thank you, College of Charleston, for everything.

"You can't wait for inspiration, you have to beat it with a club." - Jack London

Snaily  Quote

CELEBRATE WITH A BIG TITLE

Blog

bottom of page