top of page

I finally made a blog...here's why


I never thought I would be a person who would make a blog for myself. I love social media and its micro-blogging form, so the idea of a blog that required more than 140 characters seemed a little daunting to me.

I would see people on my Facebook newsfeed declare they created a certain style of a blog whether it be fitness, lifestyle, or personal, and I was impressed that they would put it upon themselves to constantly have a deadline. I checked out their blogs and was very surprised by the professionalism of my peers' new online presence.

At first, I thought blogging was going to be a phase, like a new workout trend. As a communications major, I thought people were just doing it for class, that they would create a couple posts and let their URLs fade into internet oblivion. But, they kept have continued to consistently produce great content!

Am I self-disciplined enough to keep up with a blog? I think so. I help update blogs for my internship, so I think I can do my own. Am I just making this because I’m a millennial and some of us thrive on the internet? Maybe. I did make this because I just graduated from college and am having a bit of an existential crisis. I needed to fill the void of having assignments, so why not write for the world to see!

So..

...hello world! My name is Snay and this is my first blog post! I am not sure what direction I’m going to take this in exactly. I’m just going to write about my experiences and opinions, but if you clicked on my link, thank you! I hope you stick around and like what you see!

"You can't wait for inspiration, you have to beat it with a club." - Jack London

Snaily  Quote

CELEBRATE WITH A BIG TITLE

Blog

bottom of page